Board of Directors

Our Board Of Directors


Sue Whelan OAM

Sue’s lifetime of community service was recognized when she was honoured with an Order of Australia Medal in January 2014.

Sue has been Chair of the Enterprise Plus for almost 3 decades and has served on the Board of its national peak body, Business Enterprise Centres Australia. She served as a Councillor on Queanbeyan City Council for many years including as Deputy Mayor from 2008 until 2011.

Locally, Sue is also involved as Chair of the Queanbeyan YMCA, Chair of the Queanbeyan Palerang Business Excellent Awards & Deputy Chair of Regional Development Australia Southern Inland. Sue is also a committee member of the Queanbeyan Branch of the Red Cross.

Sue was Chair of the South East Australian Transport Strategy (SEATS) for many years. SEATS provides highly co-ordinated and influential advocacy for the development of transport infrastructure in the South Eastern Australia region that supports economic development and the prosperity of its constituents.

Sue is passionate about her community and plays an active role in community and economic development.

Board Member

Warren Williams

Warren Williams is the Managing Director and co-founder of Codarra Advanced Systems.

Codarra was founded 33 years ago as a broad-based consultancy providing professional services to state and federal government agencies, research and development and the provision of specialised turn-key solutions in communications, surveillance, and reconnaissance technologies.

Warren has degrees in Electronic Engineering and Computer Science and has worked as a professional engineer for the past 51 years.

For 30 years, he has advocated strongly for the Australian Defence industry, particularly SMEs.

He has previously served on the boards of ADIESA, RPDE and AIDN in the ACT and is currently the Deputy Chair of the non-profit Enterprise Plus in Queanbeyan.

Board Member

Michael Salkeld

Michael has been a member of the Enterprise Plus Board since 2003.  He has formal qualifications in accounting (FCPA), training and assessment, company directorship, business facilitation and project management.

Michael has extensive management experience at senior levels in the public and private sectors, including ten years of providing business advisory services to intending and existing business operators. He has held positions of Senior Deputy Marshal of the High Court of Australia and later First Assistant Secretary of the Department of the House of Representatives.

He has been the CEO of a not-for-profit public company that operated as a job network member, group training employer of apprentices and trainees, ISP, RTO and business advisory service.

Michael currently serves on the boards of several charities.

Board Member

Dr Tim Clune

Dr Tim Clune is passionate about sustainable agribusinesses and their contribution to sustainable regional economies. Specifically, the governance and regulation of these businesses and the strategies that enable them to manage risk and build resilience.

Tim has undergraduate qualifications in Agricultural Science and a PhD in Agriculture, both from the University of Sydney and a Master of Environmental Laws from the Australian National University. Tim is also a graduate member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD).

Tim spent the last two decades in senior consulting, research, science management and corporate roles across the private and public sectors. His diverse experience includes agribusiness research and education; advising government, agriculture and urban landscape clients as a consulting agronomist; corporate risk management in the water sector; as well as senior research and research management roles with the Victorian Department of Primary Industries, focusing on integrated farming systems to address soil salinity constraints as part of broader sustainable natural landscapes.

Tim has over a decade of experience in the direction and governance of not-for-profit businesses delivering projects and services to regional stakeholders and is currently the Senior Lecturer in Management/HRM at the La Trobe University School of Business.

Board Member

Rick Reeks

Rick Reeks has had a lengthy career in banking and finance interspersed with a brief dalliance in retail.

Recently retired from 30+ years as a mortgage/finance broker, he has a great deal of experience in the financial needs of hardworking people and the business community.
As well as having a mortgage broker licence and qualifications he has also been a registered real estate agent in both NSW and the ACT.

He is a member of the Mortgage and Finance Association of Aust (MFAA) and the Australasian Institute of Business and Enterprise Facilitators (AIBEF).

Board Member

Liz Parker

A Queanbeyan local and lover of face paint, people and life. Liz’s usual habitats include gardening with family and going to the gym, sharing enthusiastic group fitness high fives.
Liz currently serves in a senior People and Well-being role at NSW Health and as a Board Member and Chair of the Memberships and Nominations Committee at Mental Illness Education ACT (MIEACT).

A career leader with front-line to board-level experience in not-for-profit, for-profit and government organisations – Liz uses listening and empowerment to bring people together, recognise and develop strengths and deliver positive outcomes and change.

Her lifelong commitment to community, health and quality of life is demonstrated through paid and volunteer work, serving fellow humans with enthusiasm, resilience and award-winning innovation.

Board Member

Hugh Percy

Born and educated in Albury, Hugh commenced his local government career at the Albury City Council in 1963.

In 1968 Hugh relocated to Queanbeyan to take up a position with the Queanbeyan City Council. Since then, he has lived in Queanbeyan except for a 3-year period when he was the Deputy Shire Clerk at Gundagai.

After being appointed Deputy Town Clerk at Queanbeyan in 1973, Hugh was appointed Town Clerk in 1988 and General Manager in 1994.
Hugh retired from Council in 2004.

At this stage, Hugh accepted a position as Administrator to the Walgett Shire Council, a position he held for 2 years.

In the interim, Hugh has held various community-based positions, including Chairman, Board Member, Secretary and Public Officer.
Hugh is the Secretary/ Public Officer to Respite Care for QBN Inc. and a Board Member of the Queanbeyan Australian Football Club.